SIMPLIFYING MATTERS

x
Helsinki2

Finland

Magnusson Finland

FIN / ENG

Magnusson is one of the few truly international law firms present in Finland. The Finnish team (30 lawyers) provides advice to companies from start-up ventures to stock-listed companies and has been involved in numerous cross‑border transactions for foreign clients seeking to enter the Finnish market as well as Finnish companies expanding internationally. Magnusson also has Chinese, Arabic, Russian and French-speaking lawyers based in Helsinki.

The firm is very experienced in cross-border transactions. The core legal areas are corporate and M&A, restructuring and insolvency, dispute resolution, real estate, employment and technology. In addition, the firm advises clients in other legal areas such as energy and infrastructure, intellectual property and banking and finance. The firm is regularly recommended by independent standard-setting publications, such as The Legal 500 EMEA, Chambers Global and Chambers Europe.

Do you have questions about our services or want to request a meeting with us? Please feel free to contact us at finland@magnussonlaw.com and we would be delighted to assist you.

 

SERVICE AREAS CONTACTS:

Corporate and M&A

Heikki Wide, Attorney-at-law / Partner.

heikki.wide@magnussonlaw.com, M: +358 40 759 1591.

 

Transport

Harri Parkkinen, Senior Counsel

harri.parkkinen@magnussonlaw.com, M: +358 50 361 5805.

 

Restructuring and Insolvency

Kristiina Kaarte, Attorney-at-law / MSc (Tech) / Partner.

kristiina.kaarte@magnussonlaw.com, M +358 50 310 1594.

 

Dispute Resolution

Jukka Blomberg, Attorney-at-law / Partner.

jukka.blomberg@magnussonlaw.com, M: +358 40 759 1593.

 

Employment

Henry Roos, Attorney-at-law / Partner.

henry.roos@magnussonlaw.com, M: +358 50 327 1695.

 

Ville Salonen, Attorney-at-law / Partner.

ville.salonen@magnussonlaw.com, M: +358 46 814 1441.

 

Real Estate

Arto Hyvönen, Attorney-at-law / Partner.

arto.hyvonen@magnussonlaw.com, M: +358 400 827 958.

 

Energy and Infrastructure

Heikki Wide, Attorney-at-law / Partner.

heikki.wide@magnussonlaw.com, M: +358 40 759 1591.

 

Intellectual Property

Tomi Merenheimo, Attorney-at-law / Managing Partner Helsinki.

tomi.merenheimo@magnussonlaw.com, M: +358 40 560 6101.

 

China Group

Laura Zhong, Associate/Specialist of China Desk Finland

laura.zhong@magnussonlaw.com, M: +358 44 237 2362.

 

Middle East Group

Maher Khadour, Head of Middle East Desk – Finland

maher.khadour@magnussonlaw.com, M: +358 45 853 5838.

 

Russian Desk

Heikki Wide, Attorney-at-law / Partner.

heikki.wide@magnussonlaw.com, M: +358 40 759 1591.

 

Banking & Finance

Juha Pöllänen, Senior Counsel / Head of Banking & Finance.

juha.pollanen@magnussonlaw.com, M: +358 40 558 1321.

 

Technology

Tomi Merenheimo, Attorney-at-law / Managing Partner Helsinki.

tomi.merenheimo@magnussonlaw.com, M: +358 40 560 6101.

 

For further information contact:

Tomi Merenheimo
Attorney-at-law / Managing Partner Helsinki
tomi.merenheimo@magnussonlaw.com
Tel. +358 207 419 500
Mobile +358 40 560 6101

Taina Tervonen
Head of Marketing and Sales
taina.tervonen@magnussonlaw.com
Tel. +358 207 419 500
Mobile +358 50 568 9793

News

  • NEW CORPORATE PARTNER AT MAGNUSSON FINLAND

    Attorney-at-law Jussi Kivi has been appointed as a corporate partner from 1st January 2018.

    read more
more NEWS

Events

  • MAGNUSSON FINLAND SPONSORING INSOL INTERNATIONAL HELSINKI SEMINAR WED 13 JUNE

    Seminar will be held on Wednesday 13th June 2018 at the Hilton Helsinki Strand Hotel as a one day seminar, in association with Finnish Insolvency Law Association and INSOL Europe.

    read more
more EVENTS

Publications

More publications

OFFICES